Newsbytes

Excerpts of News Items

You are not animals, you are less than animals. arabwomanblues blog

leave a comment »



I am in a very strange kind of mood. I am listening to Tracy Chapman. I like that singer a lot. There is something very genuine about her. I guess she represents 1% of the American population. A 1% hope. 

If I were a gambler, I would say that the odds are not in my favor. Not with a 1% for sure.

I still can't shake that strange feeling off my shoulders…It must have been that interview with that young Afghani girl, who found her foot in tiny pieces whilst she was with other women in a garden, celebrating something. She said " I saw my foot lying next to me in pieces. My cousin was also laying dead right next to me…They (the Americans) saw that we were only a group of women, and they attacked us nonetheless. The Americans are animals. "

Notice she did not say the American soldiers or the American Pentagon, or the American army or the American administration or the American government, or the American neocons — are animals. She said Americans are animals.

Yep, that is what she said – Americans are animals.

I don't blame her one bit. I would only add that animals are too kind compared to the Americans. And I would not forget to include the British either.

I receive many emails. A lot of them are pure crap. A lot of them preach to me about love and forgiveness. A lot of them are blaming the victim. A lot of them dictate to the victim what words, what feelings, what thoughts she must or must not have. A lot of them talk about the victim being an angry bitter hateful thing. But none of them, NONE of them acknowledge FULL responsibility. None

MORE = http://arabwomanblues.blogspot.com/2008/11/no-title.html

Posted by email from morris108’s posterous

Written by morris

November 17, 2008 at 9:14 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

